Oy! WordPress…WTF???

Ok – I’m seriously unhappy with WordPress.com… :(

For more than 3 days now I haven’t been able to navigate to posts published by blogs I follow by any of the ‘reader’ functionality/links on the WordPress.com site either via the Banner linked tabs across the top or by hovering over the ‘W’ icon in the top left of the page – in fact NONE of the sub-menu options under Reader goes anywhere – at all….  Hubby can’t see all the blogs he follows either (he sees one –  which is one more than I do….but that’s it)  I’ve happily been using Chrome for a while without a problem….!  What on EARTH is going on?????

Oh, and I can only get one and half pages of Freshly Pressed – the ‘earlier’ button does absolutely sod all…nada…nix.  Has my account got corrupted?   He can load a second half-full page of more FP’s but then half’s empty like mine  - but his ‘earlier’ button works…reloading half a page…

Maybe this explain why my blog’s not getting many new hits / new visitors – or are my posts just plain boring?  (Not sure I want an answer to that one actually…)

So right now guys, unless I get an email from your blog when you post, (and to be honest I turned several off a month or so ago, just trusting I could go to the Reader whenever I had time rather than my mailbox getting inundated…) I can’t get read your posts which is a real bummer!   Getting quite pee’d off now…

WordPress – please get your act together and sort this out – you may well have put some new stuff out there that appears to be setting the blogging world on fire, but get the basics working again will you please – or I just may have to go to another blogging host…

Or is it just me?  Is anyone else having problems with this?  I’ve tweeted several times to @wordpressdotcom and getting no response – from them or anyone who follows them… Looks like I might have to email Support about it…joy…trying to describe THAT should be interesting…via email…back and forth… (sigh)

:(

5 Comments on “Oy! WordPress…WTF???”

  1. RFL says:

    I’ve had some glitches but they usually load after awhile. Your posts are great–I’ve heard other people complaining about this problem too though.

    • It’s just this really weird zero underneath the navigation bar and a complete refusal to load anything…most strange (and irritating of course…) Ranting before going to bed at close to midnight sort of demonstrated my being at the end of my tether I think – it’d just been one of those days at work as well…grrrrr!!! :)

      Thanks for the reply and the encouragement :)

      Jx

  2. They’ve been fiddling for some time. (Seems like foreever right now). Ever since they took topics from the magazine format and put it into reader which really racked me off. And others, but despite complaining they’ve not reverted.

    Anyway, unless you pay, they are also limiting support to those who have purchased upgrades as they were getting too many emails on that one as well. (I don’t pay). But, you are meant to be able to get some help if you go to the forums. They do actually respond on there, which is reasonable. Try either support or questions, not sure which is the most appropriate, probably support in the first instance.

    Touchwood, I’ve not had a huge problem with reader, some blogs didn’t show up immediately, but then I tend to check out my fave ones anyway.

    • Do wish they’d just leave a good thing alone… I’m all for positive change but surely this shuffling things around, changing the look and feel from something quite pleasant to something naff doesn’t qualify as that….??? Will give the forums a go :)

      Ta for the response though – much appreciated as always :)

      Jx


Leave a Reply

