Inspiration

This morning I had an email waiting for me.

It was a comment on a post on one of my new blogs – New York State Of Mind – one about modern art.

Right now you may be thinking ‘why on earth is she blogging about a comment?’

Well what makes it different is this – it’s my first ‘comment ‘ that’s not from family or friends.   The support I get from those wonderful people really does help me,  and it is truly appreciated, but this was proof that my blog has been read somewhere out in the big wide blogosphere, and even more amazingly, someone who doesn’t know me from Adam actually seemed to have liked what I wrote!

The name of the Blog you’re reading this post on was chosen because of my intermittent enthusiasm for this blogging lark, and my indecision as to whether it was something I should keep putting effort and time into. (Note – this blog was originally called ‘To Blog or Not To Blog” – I changed it in January 2012 as part of a whole revamp)

And then I found a blogging subject that fired my imagination – New York City.  I’ve posted more this weekend via that blog that I have in months on my original Blog, The Jottings of Jaxter.

Add the comment that greeted me this morning to the mix and I might actually have the glimmer of understanding as to why blogging can become more that a little bit exciting – fulfilling even.

So, as the old firework instructions go…’Light blue touchpaper and stand well back’ – you ain’t rid of me yet, and hopefully, with practice, the quality will get better and better!

Happy reading! 🙂

All bloggers appreciate comments – good or bad – so please feel free to make a comment in the ‘Reply’ box below!

2 Comments on “Inspiration”

  1. Welcome to my blog! Glad you subscribed and I hope to hear more from you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

